## Past Winners of the Gosford Art Prize (selected list)



1970 Winner: Sheila McDonald Judge: Russell Drysdale

1971

Winner: Ludmilla Meilerts Ceramics Prize: Roger Keane, Ian Currie Judge: Daniel Thomas

1972 Winner: Sally Robinson Ceramics Prize: Roger Keane, Gillian Grigg Judges: Robin Norling, Ivan Englund

1973 Winner: Mike Taylor Ceramics Prize: Janet Mansfield, Kathryn McMiles Judges: Ivan Englund, Bernard Sahm

1974 Winner: Clem Millward Ceramics: Roger Keane Judges: Guy Warren, Janet Mansfield

1975 Winner: Francis Celtan Ceramics: Peter Dobinson, Hildegarde Anstice Judges: David Thomas, Margaret Tuckson

1976 Winner: Judy Cowell Ceramics: Roger Keane, Shigeo Shiga Judges: James Gleeson, Wanda Garnsey

1977 Winners: Ken Buckland and W. Salmon Judge: Clem Millward

1978 Winner: David Voigt Judge: Ken Reinhard

1979 Winner: Elizabeth Cummings Ceramics: Beryl Barton Judges: Andrew J. Fergusson, Bernard Sahm 1980 Winner not recorded

1981 Winner: David Voigt Judges: Barry Stern, Molly Grieve 1982 Winner: John Caldwell

1983 Winner ceramics: Annette de Jongh, Dianne Peach Judge: Norman Glenn

1984 Winner not recorded Ceramics: Greg Daly

1985 Winner not recorded Judge: Peter Laverty

1986 Winner: Rod Milgate

1987 to 1990 No prize

1991 to 1993 Prize awarded to Agustin Aquino, Bela Ivanyi and Pauline Kuneman and others not recorded

1994 to 1999 Prize awarded to Neale Joseph, Arthur Moody and others not recorded

2000 Winner: Steve Woodbury Ceramics: Joan Cole Judge: Katrina Rumley

2001 Winner: Robert Barnes Ceramics: Dian Hall Judge: Graham Austin

2002 Winner: Lezlie Tilley Ceramics:Annette Taylor Judge: Debbie Abraham

2003 Winner: Robin Norling Ceramics: Ulla Hellman



Judge: Rod Milgate

2004 Winner: Michael Chatteris Ceramics: Lesley Weber Judges: David Rex-Livingston, Julian Aalders

2005 Winner: Philip Drummond Ceramics: Fran James Judge: Michael Wardell

2006 Winner: David Rose Ceramics: Hidemi Tokutake Judge: Joe Eisenberg

2007 Winner: Philip Drummond Ceramics: Fran James Judge: Barry Pearce

2008 Winner: Willemina Villari Ceramics: Karen Farrell Judge: Tony Geddes

2009 Winner: Evan Salmon Ceramics: Karen Farrell Judges: Damien Minton, Won Seok Kim

2010 Winner: Milanda de Mont Ceramics: Amanda Hale Judge: Rhonda Davies

2011 Winner: Neil Taylor Ceramics: Eleni Antoniou Holloway Judge: Ron Ramsey Jane Barrow

2012 Winner: Lezlie Tilley Ceramics: Keiko Matsui Judge: Anthony Bond OAM

2013 Winner: Ronald Baer



Ceramics: Juz Kitson Judge: Joe Eisenberg

2014 Winner: Pamela Honeyfield Ceramics: Keiko Matsui Judge: Andrew Frost

2015

Winner: Pamela Honeyfield Ceramics: Loretta Picone Judges: Brenda Croft, Felicity Martin

2016 Winner: Bronwyn van de Graaff Ceramics: Clodagh Blackburn Judges: Alan Jones, Kim Spooner, Paul Davis

2017

Winner: Dana Dion Ceramics; Larissa Smagarinsky Judges: Salvatore Zofrea, Jacqui Clayton

2018 Winner: Stephanie Monteith Ceramics: Keiko Matsui Judges: Wendy Sharpe and Kim Spooner, Sandy Lockwood

2019 Winner: Jocelyn Maughan Ceramics: Asahi So Judges: Brian Stratton, Natalie Velthuyzen

2020 Winner: Catherine O'Donnell Ceramics: Amanda Hale Judges: Nicole Monks, Jane Watters, Portia Geech

2021 Winner: Nicolette Axiak and Jelena Sinik Ceramics: Alan Adrian Mendoza Judges: Glenn Barkley,, Cherie Johnson, Euan Macleod

2022 Winner: Claire Tozer Ceramics: David Boyle Judges: Emily Rolfe, Vicki Grima

